I’m Almost Out of Ativan

And I don’t have a refill.  Getting more will probably necessitate some serious groveling and pleading at the feet of my shrink, who is currently on vacation anyway.  So I will need to start managing my stress the old-fashioned way.  With booze. 

I have discovered Limoncello.  Set aside the fact that the shit is tasty and smells really good, it’s thirty percent alcohol.  It makes a lovely addition to my morning tea.  It looks like lemonade and smells like lemonade.  I haven’t tried the old booze in a soda can trick yet at work, but maybe I will give it a shot. 

Ah, the practice of law.  Producing addicts and drunks for centuries, and you still think we’re uncool.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

